Wilderness Days

by Lubec

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    Full album download card included with vinyl.
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    White vinyl with digital download card

    Includes unlimited streaming of Wilderness Days via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 3 days
    edition of 300 

      $10 USD or more 




"Like a Shakespearean mise en abyme, Wilderness Days contains all of Nothing Is Enough! alongside six additional recordings sequenced into a compelling whole. The full-length is intended to capture and contextualize most if not all of Lubec's early work as the band prepares what it considers a proper first full-length, which it is currently recording. That said, there is nothing in this collection that can be characterized as "improper;" Wilderness Days feels like a single collection of music, not a pastiche. As we've quipped elsewhere, there's only one way Lubec could have improved on Nothing Is Enough!, and that would be to make it longer."

- Jay Breitling


released January 15, 2013

Side A:
1.) Evan Wright
2.) Your Magic Wand
3.) Cherry Adair
4.) Gang Knife Battles
5.) Salar's Decay Theory
6.) You'll Know Then

Side B:
7.) Holiday Traffic
8.) Rip Tide
9.) Run With What You've Found
10.) You'll Know Then Reprise
11.) You're A Good Idea
12.) Wilderness Days

Side 1 from Nothing Is Enough!, TAT002, 2011
Side 2 previously unreleased

Recorded at Ernestine Studios Tobacco Farm
Drum Engineerng on tracks 1-6 by Alan Weatherhead at Sound Of Music Studios, Richmond, VA
Drum Engineering on tracks 7-12 by Christopher Compton at Metro Sound Studios, Richmond, VA
Additional engineering on tracks 7-12 by Mark Adams
Mastered by Jamal Ruhe at West West Side, NY and Timothy Stollenwerk at Stereophonic Mastering, Portland, OR

Artwork by Matt Dressen and Caroline Jackson

Brandon Martin- Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Caroline Jackson- Piano, Synth, Vocals
Eddie Charlton- Guitar, Vocals
Jesse Threatt- Guitar, Vocals
David McClendon- Guitar, Piano
Noah Wan- Cello on "Holiday Traffic"

"Nothing Is Enough!"


all rights reserved



Lubec Portland, Oregon


contact / help

Contact Lubec

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Lubec, you may also like: